Deleting Orders in TapGoods PRO
**CAUTION: A deleted Order cannot be recovered. Do not delete any orders that you need for your records.**
In TapGoods PRO, an Order MUST be Cancelled before it can be deleted from the system. To delete a Cancelled Order, follow the steps listed below:
- Hover over Orders on the TapGoods PRO menu.
- Click Cancelled Orders.
- On the Cancelled Orders page, click on the Order you want to delete.
- Click Edit Order.
- On the bottom right-hand side of the screen, click on the Red Trash Can icon. TapGoods will prompt you to confirm the deletion.
- Click Yes, Delete this Order.
Once you delete an Order, it cannot be recovered.